TEACHER OF THE YEAR GUIDELINES

Eligibility Requirements

Any educator or instructor teaching in an elementary, middle or high school during the 2024-25 school year for which children of Madison customers attend. Qualifying schools include:

School Name	Community
Alhambra Primary School	Alhambra
Highland Primary School	Alhambra/Highland
Highland Middle School	Alhambra/Highland
Highland High School	Alhambra/Highland
Bethalto East Primary School	Bethalto
Civic Memorial High School	Bethalto
Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic School	Bethalto
Parkside Primary School	Bethalto
Wilbur Trimpe Middle School	Bethalto
Zion Lutheran School	Bethalto
Ben-Gil Elementary School	Benld/Gillespie
Gillespie Middle School	Benld/Gillespie
Gillespie High School	Benld/Gillespie
Headstart Illinois Valley South Macoupin	Benld/Gillespie
Bunker Hill High School	Bunker Hill
Wolf Ridge Elementary School	Bunker Hill
Carlinville High School	Carlinville
Carlinville Intermediate School	Carlinville
Carlinville Primary School	Carlinville
St. Peter's Lutheran School	Dorsey/Prairietown
Albert Cassens Elementary School	Edwardsville/Glen Carbon
Columbus Elementary School	Edwardsville
Edwardsville High School	Edwardsville
Glen Carbon Elementary School	Edwardsville/Glen Carbon
Goshen Elementary School	Edwardsville
Leclaire Elementary School	Edwardsville
Liberty Middle School	Edwardsville/Hamel
Lincoln Middle School	Edwardsville
N.O. Nelson Elementary School	Edwardsville
Woodland Elementary School	Edwardsville
Hamel Elementary School	Hamel
St. Paul Lutheran School	Hamel/Worden
Midway Elementary School	Midway
Meadowbrook Intermediate School	Moro

Mt. Olive Elementary & Middle School	Mt. Olive
Mt. Olive High School	Mt. Olive
Brighton North Primary School	Shipman/Brighton
Medora Intermediate School	Shipman/Medora
Shipman Elementary School	Shipman
Southwest Macoupin Head Start	Shipman/Medora
Southwestern Middle School	Shipman/Piasa
Southwestern High School	Shipman/Piasa
Staunton Elementary & Middle School	Staunton
Staunton High School	Staunton
Zion Lutheran School	Staunton
Worden Elementary School	Worden

Criteria

Candidates should be nominated based on one or more of the following criteria. Nomination forms should include details which outline how the teacher demonstrated outstanding leadership in one or more of these areas:

- 1. Nominee made a significant contribution to student advancement in one or more academic areas.
- 2. Nominee initiated a program which resulted in measurably higher student achievement levels.
- 3. Nominee and/or nominee's program significantly impacted student morale, well-being and/or attitude.
- 4. Nominee dedicated extra-curricular time, performing above and beyond standard expectation levels for his or her teaching responsibilities.

Nomination Deadline and Submission

Nomination forms must be submitted through Madison's website. Nomination forms will be accepted March 1, 2025 thru March 31, 2025 at 4:59 p.m. Forms which do not meet the criteria or eligibility requirements will not be considered. Further, Madison reserves the right to determine eligibility. Each nomination form must be completed in full, providing a 250 word or less description of the reason for the nomination.

Voting and Winner Selection

All qualifying nominations will be posted to Madison's website for purposes of viewing and voting. Should a nominated teacher choose not to release his or her nomination profile or photo for publication, said teacher will automatically become ineligible for the award. To cast a vote for a nominated teacher, you must hit the "Vote for A Teacher" button located at the top of the Teacher of the Year webpage on Madison's website. Voting begins on April 1, 2025. Limit to one vote, per person, per day. Qualifying

votes must be submitted through Madison's website by no later than 11:59 p.m., April 30th, 2025. Winners will be announced online on May 1, 2025.