Teacher of the Year

Call to order 1-800-422-4848

Teacher apple logo

Madison's Teacher of the Year Contest


Madison annually sponsors a "Teacher of the Year Contest" where residents can nominate their favorite teacher for this award.  To nominate a teacher, you must complete an online nomination form and provide a description of how this instructor has made a difference in the lives of his or her students.  Qualified candidates must be employed by a school district in Madison's service area during the calendar year for the contest period.  Qualified nominations will be posted to Madison's website for voting.  The three teachers who receive the highest number of votes during the contest period will each receive a $500 cash award and plaque.  In addition, each winning teacher's homeroom class will receive a pizza party hosted by Madison!


2018 marks the 13th year of Madison’s annual Teacher of the Year contest, which has put over $12,000 back into our local school districts! This annual contest is just a small part of Madison’s commitment to give back and show support to the communities that we serve. 


Before submitting a nomination, please review our guidelines regarding the criteria for the nomination.  Thank you!

Click here to view Contest Guidelines


Nominate A Teacher


2018 Nominees

Lisa Allen - Wolf Ridge Elementary & Jr High
Tara Allen - Gillespie Middle School
Katherine Baima - Staunton High School
Marissa Banovz - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School
Cheryl Best - Wolf Ridge Elementary & Jr High
Sarah Bland - Highland High School
Brianna Bohlen - Staunton Elementary
Mr. Steven Brame - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School-Bethalto
Matt Brawner - Gillespie Middle School
Mrs. Nancy Butterfield - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School
Mr. Jacob Carlson - Civic Memorial High School
Mrs. Valene Carter - Staunton Elementary
Matt Carmody - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School-Bethalto
Rachel Catanzaro - Meadowbrook Intermediate - Bethalto
Mrs. Rita Craig - Wolf Ridge Elementary & Jr High
Mrs. Jamie Crouch - Zion Lutheran Staunton
John Davin - Edwardsville High School
Mrs. Nikki Doyle - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School-Bethalto
Casey Edgerton - Gillespie Middle School
Peggy Emling - Liberty Middle School
Brad Fulk - Staunton High School
Tammy Garde - Gillespie Middle School
Mrs. Allison Giacomini - Parkside Primary Bethalto
Miss Jennifer Gowin - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School-Bethalto
Mrs. Brenda Grigg - Alhambra Elementary
Mrs. Tonya Gurley - Worden Elementary
Mrs. Dee Haar - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School-Bethalto
Derek Haar - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School-Bethalto
Stephanie Heiens - Wolf Ridge Elementary
Kim Henderson - Gillespie Middle School
Faith Hopkins - Midway Elementary
Tracy Hotstettler - Ben-Gil Elementary
Mrs. Rachel Hutchins - Mt. Olive Elementary
Carla Johnson - Bunker Hill High School
Claire Johnson - Bunker Hill High School
Kyle Lamore - Gillespie Middle School
Kris Landry - Hamel Elementary
Mrs. Jessica Larsen - Staunton High School
Matthew Larsen - Staunton High School
Mrs. Sarah Lee - Meadowbrook Intermediate School
Brian Lotter - Staunton Schools
Mrs. Keri Lugge - Parkside Primary School-Bethalto
Rachel Lux - Staunton Elementary
Mr. David Manning - Zion Lutheran Staunton
John Masinelli - Staunton High School
Holley McFarland - Gillespie High School
Mrs. Mary Ann Mitteis - Zion Lutheran Staunton
Kay McElroy - Bunker Hill High School
Peter Midgley - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School
Cody Moore - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School-Bethalto
Mr. Steve Moore - Staunton High School
Kary Morgan - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School-Bethalto
Jeff Nehls - Gillespie High School
Mrs. Peggy Nelson - Head Start Benld
Mr. Casey Niehaus - Gillespie Middle School
Mrs. Amy Nunn - Hamel Elementary
Mrs. Kristie Ochs - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School-Bethalto
Barb Osmoe - South Macoupin Head Start
Debbie Pace - Shipman Elementary
Anne Peuterbaugh - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School-Bethalto
Rachelle Prough - Gillespie Middle School
Suzanne Rull - Wolf Ridge Elementary
Mrs. Leanna Sawyer - Gillespie Middle School
Doug Schilling - Staunton High School
Robert Schmidt - Bunker Hill High School
Stephanie Schwartz - Staunton High School
Christopher Secoy - Zion Lutheran Staunton
Mrs. Brooke Seymour - Shipman Elementary
Zach Simon - Gillespie Middle School
Mr. Sleik - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School-Bethalto
Brittany Smith - Bunker Hill High School
Mr. Jeremy Smith - Gillespie Middle School
Katie Sutton - Wolf Ridge Elementary & Jr High
Tom Thiede - Staunton High School
Amanda Wasson - Worden Elementary
Courtney Wesley - Parkside Primary School-Bethalto
Mrs. Kariann Wineland - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School-Bethalto
Mrs. April Wrenn - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School-Bethalto
Brenda Woefel - Wilbur Trimpe Middle School-Bethalto
2017 Winners
2016 Winners
2015 Winners
2014 Winners
2013 Winners
2012 Winners
2011 Winners
2010 Winners
2009 Winners
2008 Winners
2007 Winners
2006 Winners